Look what I've got.

Now you can see what camera I had for my birthday.  Getting to know  how it works now, and that may take some time. I like the fact that it has a viewfinder, which my other one doesn't. I didn't use it today, as I haven't got a case yet, and I didn't want to take it out in the rain.  I forgot to say, that when I got up this morning, I weighed myself, and I am down to my target weight , so I am well happy with that. I can now go just a little bit naughty with tonight's meal! After breakfast,  we went to Cowbridge , and had coffee and sandwiches, in a lovely little coffee shop. We then went to M& S for some goodies for our meal tonight. We went to the Deli , and we bought a piece of pork, corned beef & piccalilli pie, and some loaded potato salad with cheddar cheese,& crispy bacon. and also some sesame slaw.  Dessert is strawberries topped with Greek yogurt. After the food shop, we had a look around the clothing department, and J picked out a  stunning little black dress, and although I have a few, I went to try it on. It was really lovely, so he insisted I have it. Well a girl can't argue too much on her birthday, can she? The weather has been wet all day, but the sun shone on me! Back home now , and really looking forward to my birthday meal. Check out my new camera on extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.