In My Life...

By steeble

Bambi and the Bridge

Thursday was a bit of a hectic day with work but somehow I ended up running an hour ahead of myself. So I decided to take myself off to Whitworth Hall in Spennymoor which was once the home of Bobby Shafto.

This is a picture of a female fallow deer, in front of a small bridge which is in the grounds. Its a really nice place. I've done hair for a couple of weddings up there. One of which was in December 2010 when the snow was really bad. We were worried we wouldn't get there so set off really early and ended up being so early that we had to go to Mcdonalds for a breakfast first. Anyway due to the slightly annoying(by that point) snow the grounds were so picturesque with the deer in the grounds. Wish I had a camera with me that day. Dammit! But if it snows this year........... yeah, you know what I'll be blipping. This but in white.lol


Hope you like......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.