are we done yet...

...with this portrait of mine

asked the red-shafted northern flicker...

boo... lookit that - i actually know the name of the bird! can you believe it? only because of blippers educating me though...

i practically tripped over this woodpecker fellow in the park - there he was - waiting for me - to take his portrait... all cheery and bright on a sunny day - with his wide beady eyes staring at me... as if to say "hurry up, hurry up... i haven't got all day" i managed to recover quickly getting in a few shots before he flew off - showing me gorgeous red underwings... it's the nearest i've ever been to one of these birds - i still can't believe he stood his ground - letting me have my moment - making for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.