In My Life...

By steeble

A moment, A love, A dream.....

The day of Stephen and Victoria's wedding finally arrived. I dread to think of all the preparation they've had to go to.... I was just a guest and a was knackered! Decided what I wanted to wear, going buying it, what to get them for a gift, going getting it, organising lifts and car drop offs because of some arsonist running through Durham with some stick on fire. Nightmare but all worked out well.

Had a brilliant day, far too much to tell so i'll just mention a few bits...

I'm always late for everything no matter how much I try not to be, so I got dropped off at the church and had to actually run past the bride to get in before her.

After the church went to the Masonic Hall in Durham for the reception. Brilliant food, candy buffet, Olympic Torch went past between the meal and the night time do so we all piled outside in the rain to watch that. I was all set to get a good picture of it and someone decided they'd put their phone up to get a picture so now I have a picture of someone else's picture of the flame going past which kind of makes it a bit more interesting but there was no way I was blipping that today was there?

As part of the evening do there was a band who I knew and went to see a lot before they went through a transition. They're called Dennis. They're not my sort of music but they're really entertaining and had a set full of covers last night. Definitely kept the crowd going and as with every wedding there's always one who gets a little too drunk and falls over, into the band, spilling her drink over one of the guitarists pedal boards. Immediately followed by the Stu(drummer) giving it a 'budum bum tish' on the kit and followed by Craig(the loser when it came to clay pigeon shooting last week) playing the tune to Steptoe and Son. Genious! The brass players carried on playing while everyone else was frantically looking for towels to try saving the effects pedals.

I had to leave so not sure what else happened after that.

I took a fair few pictures, these ones I decided to put a small collage together. Left to right.... I made a heart from the table decorations and photo'd it(changed the hue to suit the wedding colour theme, The first dance, then the cake which I believe was made by the grooms mother(it looked and tasted great) with the seating plan in the background.

Congratulations to them both, they make a great couple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.