Train-ing again

A day in Helsinki, training my collaques. It is so marvellous to be able to help people in their everyday life, only by teaching new software to them.

It felt also so good to meet my dear child in Helsinki after my working day. Bought her a serial-ticket to the train, so that she can come home to have a good night sleep over the weekend. Bought a bottle of ketchup for her too, so she can have some taste to her macaroni stew <3 She has had early mornings, long days, late nights, and the orientation week at the university is soon over. My dear daughter was a bit tired but still a happy student - and had already learned to travel by the public tranportation in this former unfamiliar city...

Blip is from my train trip back home. It always is facinating how soon after the Helsinki city area the country area begins.

Susanna

Ps. Not more than +20c, but sunny in Helsinki. Felt very warm and sweaty with a lot of humidity...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.