Lali's World

By Lali

Playing the fiddle

A very long day, rather busy with one thing and another. Happy to say there were no incidents or accidents of any sort. My foot is less swollen but still a bit sore.

I made a chocolate cake for work that disappeared in seconds. I think they really enjoyed it. Talking about cakes, this is what I was working on all evening after work. I have a commision for a cake with two rugby players, a Scottish one scoring a goal and an Italian one trying to tackle him to prevent it. Not easy. The artwork took me a while. Now, in the attempt to be a tad too realistic, I think I made the Italian player too big... In any case, it looks more impresive of the Scottish player managing to score with that huge guy trying to stop it (my excuse... haha!) You'll see the cake on Saturday.

I went late to bed last night because of this, so this is why I'm blipping this morning. This is a back blip.

The colour version of this shot and a lady in purple in my extras.

Thanks very much for your nice comments, stars and hearts on my blip and your caring comments about my foot. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.