A basket of beauty

I had the pleasure of cutting these beautiful flowers from our friend Hal's garden this morning. I walked, smiling ear to ear through, his beautifully cultivated rows of flowers and herbs. There was dew on the grass, bright sunny skies all surrounded by a light breeze.  When I cut the dill flowers I was whisked to Sweden instantly, the aroma of crayfish parties with pink crayfish steamed with fragrant dill. 

The flowers are for my S, my beautiful ginger haired niece, on her wedding day to her wonderful D. I'll spend this morning arranging them in mason jars, informal receptacles of our New England floral beauty. They will be on the reception tables throughout the evening by the sea as we all celebrate together. 

We all wish her four loving grandparents and D's mother could be there, tearfully beaming with pride. We know they and those gone before will be there with us all in spirit.

For the Record, 
This day came in picture perfect, and tomorrow's weather promises to be the same.

All hands healthy

Any moment my one of my friends, also a GC member who runs, Foxgloves and Ferns will be dropping off Sarah's Bridal Bouquet, hair wreath and the wristlets and flowers for the guys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.