Forager loaded with pollen

The honeybees , bumblebees and a thirsty moth were very busy on our butterfly bush. Everything is in such need of water, the flowers in the garden look so shriveled up. They were busy with the only decent blooms around.

I've worked all day on my slide presentation for Garden Club. I'm pleased with it and pretty sure I'm finished. I have never used an official presentation program, my previous shows were just photographs, and one was done with music and a CD(G helped me with that one). I learned a lot and found Apple's Keynote program was just what I needed. Now to transfer it from the desktop to my iPad.

Speaking of G, we are doing a variation of the Nora Show this fall at another local library(the one where T and I had our wedding reception). We did it at our town library last October. One of the staff members contacted G this afternoon and wants more info about us and the show. A writer from the South section of the Boston Globe is intrigued and wants to run a story.

The Farm Program at the Historical Society was a huge success yesterday and very well attended. It was extremely hot, but I managed to get some nice shots.

We're hosting a family get together this Sunday, a meet the two sets of baby twins party. We need rain, but not that day please!

For the Record,
This day came in slightly cooler as the day has gone on, and less humid.

My blip from last year is one of my favorite journal entries. I love the feature, I'm so addicted to blip and it makes me smile. If go back one more, there's a lovely lit shot of Madame as well.

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.