Dancing Hummer

Humming

is it heard it in your heartbeat?
insistent southern hummed echos
quickening whisper pulled
wings soon wrenched from life's
summer nectar, always for you


bold, young and bare throated
no jeweled neckpiece for flash
inner beacon etched instinctive
of migrating skies never seen
stretching endlessly onward


shimmering solitary brilliant
buoyed on buffeted wings
tiny clawed feet curled fragile,
with furled tail splayed rudder
hurled helplessly haplessly
weightless on hurricane winds


swift gallant wings beating
propelled emerald clad spirit
blurred sword wielding sipper
any moment you'll vanish
poised piercing my heart


For the Record,
This day came in shrouded in fog with breaking sun, heat and humidity.

My heart is still beating fast from this dancing hummer encircling my head. He was too close for my 300mm plus lens, but I cherish this anyway, so beautifully blurred.

I love last year's shot of Raspberry too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.