Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Tug of war

It was nice to wake up to little Archie in the hallway this morning. He gives little sighs and big noisy yawns if he's awake and nobody's up yet, but he stays in his bed. Then once someone's risen, and he's said good morning, he rushes off to get a toy to play a really vigorous growly tug of war!

Bailey and her mum, J, came to take him for a big walk - those two do double the running if they're together. Then J stayed for lunch, and got me sorted out with various puzzling features on the new phones. But we had to stop mid lunch (on my insistence) to go and watch the men's 4x100m relay at the Beijing Games. Terrific. Both the men and the women's teams got a medal!

Now, will we keep the two new phones? If we do, I'll have to get rid of my lovely sparkly new iPod Touch - no point having both. Besides, I have an older iPod Touch for such desperate occasions as noisy train journeys. I don't use it when I'm out with Archie, unlike a lot of dog walkers I see.

The two pals had a play in the back garden, and for the first time, Archie tugged a toy (an old plastic flowerpot) off Bailey. She didn't mind. But she had been sitting on his mat on the sofa. He's given up on that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.