Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Balancing Act

Today I made a trip down to see my mum at the care home in Motherwell where she now lives.
Lovely day for the journey down and back and it was good to see my mum.
She's now 92 and quite frail.
We spend some time going through the postcards I had sent her from our recent holidays. I try to send a postcard every other day from the places we are holidaying in as my mum loves to see the places we are visiting.This is particularly true when we visit Kames as she has lovely memories of summers there as a child visiting her maternal grandfather and remembers him talking in  Gaelic to his friends so that little ears couldn't hear what was being said :-)
My image today is of part of the window hanging I made recently for my studio :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.