Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

In Memory Of My Friend

Although I took this photo a couple days ago, I'm just getting around to posting it...and it only seems appropriate to honor a good friend and cousin who died this morning (Aug 30) in Eau Claire,  Wisconsin.  We met via email many years ago and have developed a wonderful friendship and admiration because we both cared so deeply about preserving our family genealogy and history.  He being a seasoned reporter and editor of a newspaper, and I being a sleuth for details, we hit it off and together wrote more stories and accounts of our Norwegian family than had never before been woven.  I will miss his quick wit, his ability to find the story, his supportive nature and most of all his enthusiasm to get it right.  Harold, I will miss you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.