Plus ça change...

By SooB

Straight

The photo has no bearing on my day, other than Mr B found these photos* in an old briefcase this morning, and that my only other photos today are of CarbBoy - back off to school. As on of the three 'big boys' he fair swaggered into school this morning. The usual rentrée coffee and chat, this year with added heatwave.

Later, a thunderstorm the likes of which I've never seen - the sky lit up like daytime (but purple), and the rain pouring so thick I couldn't see beyond the edge of the terrace. Also the rain falling so hard that the library was under an inch of water within 10 minutes....

* I don't have straight hair. These photos were for a ski pass the year I had my hair straightened just before skiing. I believe this may have been the year that the photo booth refused to print photos of Mr B (he tried twice, with other folk succeeding in between). He ended up borrowing a spare photo from a vaguely similar friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.