That's all folks!

I often remark that the Edinburgh Festival fireworks mark the saddest day of the year for anyone who works in higher education: the summer is over, and there is no opportunity of taking a break between now and Christmas (as noted on 1st September 2013, and 2nd September 2012).

We didn't even make it out of the house to watch the display from our street this year, although we could hear it loud and clear from our cellar dwelling. The reason for our lack of participation was that we are shattered. It's quite obvious to me that I am trying to fit in too much at the moment, but it's impossible for me to withdraw from any of my commitments (and I am still redrafting that report). All I can do is steal time from my 06:00 exercise routine to squeeze in a bit more time for work. (Yesterday I was up at 06:00am in attempt to clear some of the work backlog while everyone else was sleeping off the excesses of the wedding.)

I spent nearly all today report writing. It's now half the size of a PhD thesis and there is still some way to go...

I blipped this year's Fringe tickets before popping them into the recycling. We didn't do quite as much as last year, but it was plenty for us.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.