Fringe and Book Festival 2014

Mr hazelh kept the tickets for all the Fringe and Book Festival shows that we attended throughout August. All that's missing here is evidence of my PhD student's show Life in the digital fishbowl: managing your reputation online, which was unticketed on Monday 18th August, and evidence of our trip to the (very wet) food festival on 10th. They ripped up our tickets for the Hot Dub Time Machine as soon as we handed them over for inspection on Monday at 00:15am (while asking us for ID, even though my observations over the course of the event confirmed I was probably the oldest woman there), so I have included the wrist band for this in lieu of a ticket.

It's been a crazy time, especially when you factor in that we welcomed four sets of house guests in this period, and that I spent two weekends away this month: for my father-in-law's 70th birthday party on 16th August, and to attend my school reunion on 23rd. Oh, and I've been extremely busy at work: no wonder I'm tired!

Now that this madness is over we are returning, with some relief, to our usual routine. It all resumes officially tomorrow with a 06:00am start for my regular morning exercise.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.