TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Honeybee~

~Morning Chores~

I was kind of blown away
by the wonderful response
to yesterdays photograph.
You are all very kind!!!

Thank you!


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Epilogue #2


Pros - I have gotten to know so many people from all over the world. Some I've become very close too, others I consider friends, and many more are good acquaintances.
I have learned what images work and which ones don't work. By the responses to my images and looking at other Blippers images.
I like texting on my own photographs, it is part of what my image is. And I like commenting on others images, because I love getting comments, so I know other Blippers enjoy getting then, too.

Cons - With the hectic schedule of one photo a day, I don't have time to view all the great photos that are posted each day, let alone comment on them,which I really want to do more of.
I have a problem, I suffer from dyslexia. That means it takes me a lot longer to write text, comment, read, and type. Typing is the really the hard part, to spell and to type at the same time is almost an impossible task for me. So I really need more time in the day to comment on the photographs here. Which I really want to do.
I want to start selling some of my photographs. I've had requests from people who want to buy them, but I don't have the time to print, mat, and market them. I really need to get into this more, it's my dream.

Thanks


Post Script: An example of what I mean when I say that I need more time on my photography would be this posting. I spent almost 2 hours photographing bees (277 clicks), 1 hour culling the images (evaluating and trashing), 4 hours post-processing, and 1. 5 hours writing the text. I wanted to, and could have, spent almost double that amount of time on this image. I come close to using that amount of time every day blipping. Don't get me wrong, I love doing this, but I feel that I'm not giving my photography what it needs and deserves. Being a stickler for perfection has its good and bad points. ;o) ;o(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.