EGGS

Early start for a shopping trip to Morrisons with my friend Jan.  Last one for a while as Jan is off on a cruise for 3 weeks.

Felt a bit weary so decided to stay in for the rest of the day.  It was nice to just relax and do nothing much. I spent a bit of time updating my Facebook page and posting lots of photos from my weekend with Becky and Mike.

My brother phoned this afternoon.  The one who only keeps in contact now and again.  As usual he talked for ages - 2 hours in fact.  Mostly about his recent kitchen purchases.  An induction hob, a halogen oven and a sous - vide water oven.  He is well impressed by them all.  Great to hear from him and know he is OK.

At a bit of a loss as to what to blip today but I got this pack of eggs out of the fridge to use one for my tea and thought " Why not blip the eggs".  They are posh ones from Waitrose.  A lovely pale blue colour.  Unusual.

Steps today - 4,858

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.