TOES

Had an appointment this morning with the podiatrist at the health centre. She measured my right foot for a template to make a padded insole to help prevent another corn forming on the sole of that foot. It will be ready in 6 weeks.

Then she tidied up around my big toenails with a metal pointy thing. It hurt. The skin ended up being quite inflamed so to prevent infection she put some foam around each toe and some gauze and tape. She asked me if I had decided whether to have the two big toenails taken off as left as they are they will continue to grow back all misshapen and thick. I told her I didn't want to go ahead with this procedure. I had been on YouTube and checked out what was involved. I didn't watch much of the footage as I kept closing my eyes - and wincing. It wasn't a pretty sight. So I will leave well alone and live with my dodgy toenails.

I then got the bus to The Metrocentre shopping centre as I had to pick up something in Argos which I had ordered online. Argos is next to Primark so I popped in there and got two hoodys ( hoodies? ). Then back home.

Has a quick lunch whilst watching the news and then off out again on the bus to Gateshead. Needed a certain type of dry cat food and Wilkinsons is one of the few places I can get it. Also did some shopping at Tesco.

The Forum Challenge today is Textures Tuesday so here are my bandaged toes. I accentuated the textures by using the HDR feature on Picassa.

Steps today - 12,030

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.