It's Flower Friday

Thank you ever so for all the stars and hearts for yesterday's 600th very self-indulgent blip.  I do love it when I get your attention.


Today I have taken dozens of books to our local (five miles away) charity.  I've started to be sensible and realise that looking at books is not what they are for and so those we no longer cherish have gone.  I already have a full cabinet of reference books which are definitely staying and are referred to on an irregular basis.

Still feeling shattered and sore and am fighting the urge to take myself off to bed for a nap.

I have had Mexican Daisies in the garden since I discovered one of my Cornish g.g.grandfather's took his family to Pachuca in Mexico to work and where my great grandfather was born.  They returned to Redruth having made their money only for my grandfather to squander his portion of the inheritance.

The extra is a jazzed up wasp in the hope that you can come to love them.  No?

Enjoy your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.