Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The "garden"

Rained all night, but the very calm waters this morning beckoned us out for a fine row. Have not seen any brand new seal pups yet, but I'm watching...

Then spent a lot of time in the "backyard" working my year ago's compost into my "garden" (which is laughable; I have no green thumb. ) I wanted to blip this yellow iris (I did plant it a few years ago, because the deer don't like them and I do!) along with a "native" lupin that I didn't plant but didn't like the photo of the flowers by themselves..... so here you get a little blurry glimpse of the rest, with the back of a garden lady an artist friend made and some cement flowers etc, a little more abstract... I do grow a few herbs. but I think I need more plastic flowers! Anyone know of easy plants that don't need much water and the deer don't like?

It's still cold enough and it was enough hard work today that we're about to relax in the wood sauna, which should be ready......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.