" THE PINK PALACE "

A change in the weather today - rainy at first and then just dull,dull, dull.  The sunshine and warmth of yesterday are no more. 

The Heritage Open Days are happening later on this week.  This is a yearly event where buildings not normally open to the public - or buildings which usually charge an entrance fee - are open to the public for free.  I have 3 tours booked for the weekend and I might try and fit some others in which are  on a " just turn up " basis.

One of the tours I have booked is at the BBC building - as seen in my blip shot.  It is known around here as The Pink Palace. It opened in 1986.  ( Previously the BBC had been in THIS BUILDING which I  blipped in 2014. )  As I wasn't sure how long it would take me to walk there and I don't want to be late on Saturday I decided to do a trial run.  It took me around 35 mins to get there from the centre of town. 

On the way back from the BBC building I popped into the Newcastle United Club shop.  I tried a few tops on and they fitted fine but were far too long.  They were as long as a dress.  And I didn't want a dress.  That's a disadvantage of being short.  I would have tried a few more things on and had a longer mooch around but it was getting near to closing time.  I will pay another visit soon.

I did a bit of shopping in Waitrose and Tesco before getting the bus home.  I had just closed the front door when Neil arrived.  So I made a meal for both of us.

Had the portable fire on this evening as its got a bit chilly.  Both cats are sprawled out in front of it. 

*  Well done to Wayne Rooney who tonight became England's top goalscorer with 50 goals.


Steps today - 10,516

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.