He's Back

This morning the Pileated Woodpecker came back for a second helping. What a thrill to see him again. I think he is a young one as he is a bit smaller than some and very pristine. It's like he hasn't had much life experience yet but he is fit and primed to go. I know it is a male because of the red slash of color behind his beak. What a handsome fellow he is. I put a couple of photos from this morning in extras.

Today I have a much needed free morning. I've been downloading photos and doing today's blip in a relaxed fashion. Ah. Nice. This afternoon I have an appointment that will be a bit hard. I have to set some boundaries and know that feelings will be hurt. But I have to do it and it is not easy for me. I tend to be a bit of a softy and agree to stuff when I really don't want to do it. I am much better than I used to be but still need help to say "no" when it really is what is needed as it is today. So... I'm getting primed by having a "me" morning for a change. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.