The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Altered Perceptions

It was a day of many twists and turns and nothing went poorly yet nothing went as planned. What I had perceived to be my likely day was anything but that which happened. Such is true for this image as well.

My day finished as the sun was working its way towards its set. My planned picture of the Mississippi River from atop the observation deck at the Guthrie Theatre was spoiled by a corporate event which had closed the deck so I made use of the mirrored parabolic windows to shoot towards the playful sun and the old Mill City Museum and silos. I liked that the contour of the lens and the mirrors made an image in the shape of an eye. In large, you can also see an abstract relection of me in the silos due to the light from te window behind me.

This image is west and I had once before used the mirrored windows for an image facing east much earlier this year. East View

Thanks for the wonderful comments and views on my bridge blip and the kind words about my meltdown over summer camp. You always seem to lift ne up when I am down. I also had the great pleasure of actually having the time today to view and comment on many posts today. It was such a delight and there are so many wonderful images to see and words to read. What a brilliant community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.