Click!

In my childhood, over a period of seven years, I produced an almost weekly magazine for my family to read. I called it Morning Magazine. It cost 0d (nopence). It contained stories, poems, articles, advertisements, letters to the editor, puzzles and drawings galore. Clearly obsession was in my make-up long before the days of blipping! 

As my parents never threw any of these away, I've spent today looking through them and scanning covers and sample pages. I thought Blippers might enjoy this drawing that I did advertising the Kodak Brownie camera. I'm guessing it was from 1964, as that was the year I had my first camera. And, of course, it was a Brownie 127.

Spent some time in the garden today, too, as this is likely to have been the last sunny day for some time. Happily got the washing dry, too, in the strong wind. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.