VIRGINIA VINE

found at the crossing of the railway.
The day had started dark and grey, a bit of rain too. I can't remember that I spend so much time reading the last two years. I enjoy it, although now and then my mind it full and need a rest.
The weather changed after noon and we started  at 3 pm. .our walk.
Not far away, just climbing a bit to the road on the hill above our home and following it till we came at the path down to the skywalk.
Where we had not been for a long time and I will show the view in a extra photo.
After the skywalk we followed the learning path that goes all the way down to Würgassen.
Sitting for minutes on a bench near the ferry there before we walked along the Weser on our way home again. It started to rain softly, only for a short time. Only when we were home again, it poured and one clap of thunder.

My haiku:

When you collect rose
Petals, perhaps for a gift
Look out for the thorns

And the proverb:

The thorn comes with the point forwards.

1640  Herbert,  328

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.