ROSE DROPS

or drops on the rose.
The day started rather dark, but we hoped for a lighter afternoon.
When I walked around the house I saw the drops of the rain on the roses and started to look closer for what would seem a suitable shot.
I will put a mono as an extra photo, that one I liked very much but since I asked Piet Hein to have a look too, I choose the coloured version.
In the afternoon, still in dull weather, we started our walk. First crossed the river for a path that leads to Herstelle, through the forest.
The sun came out and when we reached this village, we sat on a bench along the river and enjoyed the view from the opposite side from where we live,
We entered the ferry to come to the other side again and walked slowly back home.

My haiku:

How many drops did
You count or drank your thirsty
Lips graciously?

And the proverb:

Lips, however rosy, must be fed.

1855  Bohn 444.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.