Lali's World

By Lali

Egg shells

The eggs that were inside will turn into a cake soon.

I had a rather busy day off. I started off with a visit to the dentist. Getting up early on my day off to go to the dentist is not my cup of tea, I have to say. I would have preferred a long lie in bed today. The only good thing about visiting my dentist is that he's rather handsome and has a pretty sexy Irish accent :)

After the dentist I got everything I needed to send the broken mobile phone for repair and then I went to the Post Office to send it. After that, I did my food shopping.

I had a wee rest and then I went to the cake shop to get some stuff I needed for a cake I'm making and to buy some other stuff as well. I spent too much money today...

Back home I started doing my baking. I didn't find anything interesting to take a photo of when I was outside, so I took a picture of these egg shells instead.

Still have to do the filling for the cake and make my dinner. Non-stop, as usual on my days off, and back to work tomorrow. The good thing is... only three days left to my holidays!!!! :)

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.