House Trap

Some days a wee day or working on the sofa is just what you need. Others, like today, it's just boring and claustrophobic. The sun was out, which doesn't help and I had spent most of Monday and all of Tuesday sitting on my backside on trains and in meetings. I'm itching to take my bike out. But there was no chance other than giving in to Ellen's pleading to take her to nursery on her tagalong.

That would be fine if it had been the all-day nursery seven miles away. But it was only school nursery about 10 yards up the road. Still, she wants to ride a bike so who am I to stop her. It might not last long.

Ewan sometimes forgets that Mouse Trap takes ages to set up and is a rubbish game. Today, they were both bored with it by the time they had it half set up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.