Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Evening reflections

What a gorgeous day its been today, sunshine all day long.  As I was driving past Bassenthwaite this evening I noticed the reflections of Skiddaw in the lake so stopped off in my usual layby and took Misty and her friend for a walk.  It was a good time to go as there was nobody else there apart from a fisherman. 

Afterwards we went to Derwentwater as I was hoping that that there might be some pink sky after sunset, but alas it was not to be.  Misty and her friend got an extra paddle though.  There were a few people with tripods set up by the lake who were also hoping for a pink sky too.  Misty splashed somebody's filter which didn't go down very well.  Well the camera on the tripod was at her level!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.