A TRIP TO THE SEASIDE

Early start this morning - appointment with the Podiatrist at the Health Centre at 9.15am.  Feet are fine. 

Popped into Tesco before coming home to have a late breakfast and catch up with the washing up.

Then off out again - to Newcastle.  Went to the Theatre Royal to see Jesus Christ Superstar.  When the tickets came out for this show I didn't get one as I didn't fancy it.  My friend Jan did buy one. She had seen the show before and loved it.  However just after she had bought her ticket she booked up a last minute cruise which clashed with the performance.  So I bought the ticket from her - at a discount. In the end I did quite enjoy the show.  It was very well done and quite dramatic in parts.

When I got home Neil was here.  He needed feeding and he needed his washing doing. Both taken care of now.

I am going with the Throwback Thursday challenge again and had another look through the photo albums.  I found this shot of some of my family on a day at the beach.  At the back are my Grandma Jessie and my Grandad Stanley.  In front on the right is my Auntie Doreen and on the left is Auntie Mary.  I am guessing that the beach is at South Shields as the family lived there before moving to the village where I now live.  My Mam, my uncle and my four aunties were all born in South Shields. They used to like to go back to the coast whenever they could.

I am always amused by what this group are wearing .  My Grandma in her hat - she never left the house without a hat.  My Grandad in his tweed jacket with a shirt, tie and knitted pullover. At least the ladies have made some effort to wear summery clothes.

I had better try and get an early night tonight as I am off to York on the train tomorrow morning.  I am meeting up with a blip friend.  Can't wait to meet her for the first time.

Disregard the above paragraph.

I got the dates wrong.  I am going to York on 25th -train tickets are for 25th but I wrote it on the calendar for 18th.  Senior moment alert!.

Steps today - 11,532

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.