Dedication

©Theresa Lynn Groth | 2015

This was shot two months before Daddy-O passed away. He was watching his beloved Football. As, I post this I am sitting in the exact same spot this photo was taken. I am having a tough time right now finishing off his estate and living in his house still trying to make sense what happened. I know that he was 84 years old and I know that he lived his life but I thought he would be around longer to pester me. My Dad was very stubborn man and set in his ways... It was always his way or no way. I think to myself do I regret coming home all those years ago and my answer is NO.. I am fortunate to have gotten to know a different side of my Dad that my brother and sister will never know. Yes he could be the biggest bully, and sometimes down right mean but.... He also could be the biggest teddy bear. He shared with me so many stories about his life and about my mother that I would have never known. I still miss him....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.