70th Birthday Surprise Party

We spent the late morning and early afternoon celebrating. My teaching partner, M, from our kindergarten teaching days in the 70s, threw a surprise 70th birthday party for her older sister. It was held at the lovely Senior Center in Winthrop Massachusetts. I was asked to take photographs as well as enjoy the fun. A is an active participant at the Center and has scads of friends who were thrilled to wish her well. Here she is entering, cheered on by a local police officer and flanked by her siblings. It was a great day, absolutely enjoyed by everyone there. I realized tonight that I have known A since she was 28, she certainly doesn't look 70!! 

I took about 600 photos which have to be edited, they look like fun, so many happy guests. We came home for a bit, I opened a surprise package from DDW(it will be blipped soon!), downloaded my photos and switched my camera batteries. We then went to a small reception at our Historical Society where I was again the photographer. We had a tour of the newly opened Military History room. It was a nice evening with more photos to be edited tomorrow and next week.

For the Record,
This day came in hot with more humidity. It is supposed to be cooler tomorrow.

All hands healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.