Sevan

By Sevan

Australia's Biggest Morning Tea.

Today was Australia's Biggest Morning Tea, a charity event to help raise money for cancer. 10:30 morning tea was transformed from a relatively quiet affair into a busy hubbub of people. Probably due to all the food. And the bloody enormous 10kg chocolate egg. One of the research associates won it in a raffle a while back, and cheerfully smashed it into giant sized pieces with a meat tenderiser before sharing it out (in some cases forcefully) with everyone. Never have I had so much sugar in one sitting.

Still a pretty slow day, but we eventually got round to talking about what project I'm going to take on. Out of the 7 available, nobody seemed to have anything really positive to say about any of them. I eventually settled on the one which was given the least negative feedback, but I've got loads of reading to do before I'm sure.

I finally sorted out some internet for my apartment, so I can start blipping for the first time.

Also, I've been told that postgrads at ANU can earn a salary of $80,000 a year. EIGHTY THOUSAND DOLLARS A YEAR. Maybe I won't leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.