South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Sunshine after the rain

I've been feeling really unwell the last couple of days and have actually spent them in bed - it must be years and years since I've done that. I'm beginning to feel a bit better this evening, though am still full of catarrh. My appetite has come back to some extent too, which is helping. I spent most of yesterday watching videos on YouTube and listening to music, but today I've been reading a library book that's due back mid-week.

It's been a really rainy day today, but this evening it's a bit brighter - like me!

The man came round to mend the dishwasher but he didn't have the parts needed and, having made a phone call, it may be a week or more before we can get it repaired. Hopeless! Also, believe it or not, the door came off the fridge in our garage. So husband and son had to empty everything out into our indoor fridge freezer. I thought the other fridge was on its last legs - we've had it for donkey's years and it's gone rusty outside. Really don't want to put another one out there, but have no idea how we will manage with one smallish one...fortunately it wasn't as full as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.