South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Still trying

The hydrangea is still managing to produce some blooms, even in this autumnal weather. Cold and grey weather this afternoon.

Thank you very much for all your kind wishes. I did actually manage to get to home group yesterday morning, but insisted that I sit away from the others and I left promptly at the end, as I certainly didn't want to pass this lurgy on to anyone. I had to rest for the remainder of the day and still feel catarrhal and lacking in energy today. But each day I feel a bit better....

This morning the plumber turned up early to do the boiler and I was completely unprepared. The boiler is behind our gas fire and I had to empty the ornaments off the top of it quickly! At the same time a friend arrived to have a look at a leaky hose on our bathroom shower. Stuart had to go out, so Paul was upstairs with the friend, while I was downstairs getting coffee for the plumber! It's all go in this house at the moment.

I think I might get just a small freezer for the garage....it would have the advantage that they'd get rid of the old fridge freezer for us too for £10 and I really don't want that stuck there all rusty and with the fallen off door! I was ashamed of it even before that happened!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.