HAWTHORN BERRIES - or HAWS

Not much to report today.  Walked down to the village early this afternoon for shopping and to go to the bank.  Then again at 5.30pm to go to slimming group.  Put on ½ pound this week.   That's the ½ pound I lost last week back on again!

The weather this morning was nasty.  Cold and rainy.  But later on the sun came out.  It was still chilly though.  I took my blip shot as I was walking past the cricket club.  There is a long hawthorn hedge running alongside the path.  It has heaps of berries on it.  The birds will be well fed in the coming weeks. The berries looked lovely in the sunshine.  I took a few shots and it wasn't till I looked at the photos up close on the computer that I saw the large raindrop on one of the berries. 

Steps today - 8,845

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.