Bouquet!

What a day - in early and a spot of crowd control reading and spellings; followed by a quick practise for the leavers' service, followed by the real thing. The children were giddy with excitement and it was all too much for smallest girl who resorted to roaring 'I don't want to! Dont look at me!' at every opportunity. I fully sympathised. Two young men were leaving today and a service ensued in church. Alan sang a solo, quite beautifully and there were three teachers sniffing into their tissues. No sooner was that finished than it was back to school for the book launch. Tea and buns were served then Mr D did the honours. I was presented with a beautiful bouquet as seen here - pink gerberas, the centres are extraordinary.
The afternoon was spent planting leeks and clearing brambles.
The weekend starts here for me- thank goodness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.