a town called E.

By Eej

Well ...

... I did say "something in a party hat"!

The Beloved woke me before he left for work. I did tell him to, but it was unfortunate I couldn't fall back asleep after he'd gone. And then I got sucked in by Facebook which is the most wonderful thing on birthdays. LOTS of birthday wishes, and a virtual Hello Kitty cake for my 26th (HA! Hahahaha!). There's a package underway too, though the mail lady didn't deliver. Even though I tried to stare her down - as she drove on by. Harrumph.
I tried calling my Mam but she didn't pick up, so I went outside and had my tea with the baby Red and 3 freshly sprung hibiscus flowers. The first 3 of the year :) It was 6.30 and 80F/25C.
At 10 Phyllis came to pick me up and gave me these rather magnificent slippers - after which Hello Kitty became sort of a theme because we saw her EVERYWHERE.

One of the best donut shops in the US, Sweetwater's in Kalamazoo, gives you 6 donuts for free when you buy 6 on your birthday. So we did that. And we wore our party hats. And we had chocolate milk and felt 8.
A bit of a wander through some shops, and back home for my nap. (Yeah, that didn't happen either)
The Beloved is taking me out for dinner - and tomorrow P. and me are going to IKEA. Oooooooooooh! It's been 4 years. I need a fix so bad!
And after that - I have 2 days to recover :)

Happy Birthday to little Baby My Everyday Sam who is 1 today, to Eve and Joe of Mr.Smith fame, to the Diva Katherine Ellis and to Stacy, Jeff and Phyllis - my Michigan Solstice Peeps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.