leasko

By leasko

Chops

This is my friend Matt. Only I never call him Matt - to me (since an incident in a Mexican restaurant in Greenwich Village more than ten years ago) he's Chops. He's a sweetheart, husband to the awesome Emily, father to this superstar. I was his best man/person when he got married a couple of years ago, and love him dearly.

Had a wonderful day - was asked by the film festival's head of guest services this morning if I might go to the airport to meet Thelma Schoonmaker. If you're never heard of her, she's been Martin Scorsese's editor for over forty years, and was married to Michael Powell. I've been a fan of hers for a long time, so it was a thrill to meet her, and she was absolutely lovely.
Later on I hosted an event with my friend Mark Cousins, where I had chosen 20 images in advance, without telling him what they were, and then they were projected onto a screen and he had to react to them. I think it went well, people seemed to enjoy it and we certainly had fun.
Spent the rest of the evening having drinks with various people, being on the point of going home several times but being persuaded (it didn't take much, to be honest) to stay out longer. Lovely. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.