33 Million Years

.... ago since the Pigne d'Arolla started lifting out of an ancient sea as the Indian tectonic plate pushed under the Eurasian plate. This makes my past knowledge of this mountain rather pathetic. However, when I first saw it: the British pound bought 10 Swiss francs (today 1.5), notices saying, "no wild camping" did not exist, there was only wild camping, and crampons did not have front points (for the mountaineers amongst you)! How things have changed! But the mountain is as beautiful as ever, especially this morning as I climbed out of the mist into blue skies. See extra...

Thanks for all the recent hearts, stars and wonderful comments, I cannot keep up but do try, honestly!

I don't seem to be able to use my usual route to load up photos on Flickr. Anyone else out there solved this problem?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.