A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Oh my! That's a big one

Drill bit that is!

Am backblipping this as there was some sort of technical error on my computer yesterday which meant that I couldn't find the photos I uploaded, until Monday night when I uploaded some new ones. It was a specific kind of error, known in the trade as an "I.D.10 T" error (or as I like to say to the kids sometimes - the problem is not with the computer itself, but has occurred somewhere between the chair and the keyboard!) Doh.

Corin has installed a cat flap today - the only place to put it was in the external wall of the house - this involved firstly drilling with his especially long bit (oo-er) and then hammering seven shades of s**t out of the wall to knock the bricks through! Our next door neighbour said that her lampshades on her wall lights in her living room were shaking vigorously - and when I was in the office the floor was really shaking - in fact the whole house was shuddering! Makes you question the structural integrity of the house really!

On a side note, I am less bothered by the weird abdominal pain - not because it has gone away, but because I have pulled my lower back getting out of the car too quickly (its my age) and it hurts like stink! More painkillers ....woohoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.