Sydney

By Sydney

The key to home past

So this is it. I dropped the key off at the real estate office this morning and left the other one on the kitchen windowsill for the new bulldozer driver owner. I am leaving work in a few moments and driving to my old home of 36 years to load my Lewis in the back and drive (literally) into the sunset to our new "shell" as a dear friend describes it. Tonight there will be no pull to be somewhere else, Rose is leaving too, spending tonight with her sister and tomorrow off to New Zealand! Her security clearance finally  came through and she begins work on Nov 1st in DC helping recent immigrants navigate their new worlds. Something she has been practicing this past summer as she helped me navigate mine :) I am so lucky in my daughters, they are gems and I am rich because of them. (Capital gains tax took care of the possibility of my being rich from the house sale! )

I'm off! Yahoo and *sniffle*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.