Sydney

By Sydney

Ferry ride

Everyone I know, including my father, thinks I am mad for commuting from my new home to work. It involves a half hour ferry ride at the end of a 48 minute drive through the woods, deep dark Hansel and Gretel woods, trunks thickly lining the roadside only occasionally opening onto a grassy verge. It is primarily a coniferous wood, interspersed with alders and big leaf maples, vine maples and the like. Color shoots through the deepest greens adding surprise to the turns of the road. But I love this drive. As many of you know, I long deeply to retire and do something else less restrictive and prescribed than teaching has become. But it is not to be yet, not for 3 more years, so I will pull up my socks and soothe my heart with this drive. And this view helps!!

In the extra I have posted a photo of my desk in my bedroom. Can't imagine why I get nothing done!! :)
I wish you all a wonderful week! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.