New Shoes

Guess what? Yes, the new modem arrived at 1:30 yesterday afternoon. I unpacked it, plugged it into the power supply and transferred all the wires from the defunct modem into similar sockets in the new one and hey presto, 3 blue lights appeared to tell me it was up and running. My angst about the possibility of faffing around trying to get the thing to work turned out like all my worries, completely misplaced.

I thought His Lordship was back to his usual cheery self having restored his daily internet access routine, but that was before a shopping expedition to a new Aldi store a bus ride away. Cut price does not apparently cut the mustard with him, their wine being the exception.

These are my new shoes given their first airing today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.