Blinded by the Light

Today I have hardly been at home.. first was Hydrotherapy class. My back is just about back to normal this morning and I was a bit worried how I would go at the Hydrotherapy class, but it didn't trouble it at all.

After class I did some shopping, then home for lunch. The sun was catching this lovely camellia so had to get a few shots. Pleased I did  as I didn't have much time for anything else after that.

I made the decision the other day to have my long hair cut off after 10 years. Just as I was leaving to have my hair cut and have a few highlights put in it the Optometrist rang to say my new glasses were ready to pick up.

It took them two hours to do my hair and I think she made a good job of it .. not sure how I am going to keep it looking good! I suppose you would call it a bob haircut. After long hair it is hard getting used to hair around my face as I used to always wear my hair up.

I think my new glasses look good.. I did try on so many pairs and even the girl said they looked the best. John wasn't too sure about them as they are so different from what I have ever had before. I put my old ones back on and he agreed these were much better.

I will catch up when I can as I am going out this evening for a meal. It is still 19c at 6.30 just hope the thunderstorm doesn't arrive while we are out walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.