HULBshot

Still reeling from the love from yesterday's show. A huge success it was. Also, thanks to all my new subscribers (and for the Blip Blog shout-out). As for the subscriptions, I have tried to return the favor to all of you. I can't wait to start browsing all these new journals you've helped me discover. Again, my true thanks.
_____

Leah has been feeling a bit under the weather lately. Achy, slightly feverish. She thinks she may even have got something from all the mosquitoes buzzing about lately. Who knows--if she's not better in a few days a trip to the doctor's may be in order. I'm sure my version of it is in the mail...

Yes, so, we have a little tradition between the two of us, something we've been doing for a few years now. Every time the other is feeling quite sick, the invalid gets a Lego set to build, as they are stuck inside on the mend. Admittedly, this one was for a me a little bit, too. I have been wanting a cycling Legoman for a while now. This guy actually came with a larger City ambulance set (the main toy has a big ambulance, driven by two paramedic figures).

This is troubling: according to the picture on the box, he's been run over and now needs to be administered health care. Not sure what this says about the state of cycle/car relations in Denmark (Lego is still designed there, right..?!). Both funny and disturbing in a way.

Anyhow, here you have it, a Lego HUBshot. A HULBshot*, if you will. I think the great RB did a shot like this once.

In a way, this also represents the things we can't do when one of us is sick. We can't go ride bikes or, um, practice our Cirque Du Soliel routine.

_____

*Duh: a Holding Up Lego Bike shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.