BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Wolf Creek Pass, Colorado, USA

Stayed in Pueblo last night (the city of the spider bite - see yesterday) and now on my way to Pagosa Springs ...... my thigh is still swollen and the area around the bites is fiery red and itchy - maybe have to see the doc when I get to my destination. For the time being it's wrapped in a disinfectant soaked bandage and adhesive tape!!! It will be fine :-)

The scenery is just beautiful, the roads are narrow and winding (yikes!) but the views are stunning. It was in the 50's when I left Pueblo, climbed to feeling very hot (no temp gauge on the bike) but as I get higher it's getting chillier (no jacket, only my wet weather gear!!!) - stopped at a 'view point' and this was what I saw - wow!

Looks good on large

Already ridden about 200 miles and probably 30 left to do - no GPS back then just trusty paper maps and directions (all pre-prepared before I left the UK) - feeling free as a bird!!!


Kodak CX7430 : f/5.6 : 1/125" : 6mm - most definitely SOOC

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.