MANCHESTER CITY HERO ( Sergio Aguero )

A sporting day today even though I never left the house.

First off I listened to the football on the radio.  Newcastle were playing away against Manchester City.  Newcastle played Ok in the first half and I was feeling positive,  The score at half time was 1 -1. The scorer for Man City was Sergio Aguero..  It all fell apart for Newcastle after the half time break. Aguero scored four more goals in the space of 13 minutes. With de Bruyne's goal at 53 mins.this made the final score 6 - 1. I just couldn't believe what I was hearing.  The goals just kept going in. Newcastle are now - deservedly - bottom of the league.

Then I watched the rugby on TV.  I saw Scotland get beaten by South Africa. They still have some hope of staying in the World Cup.  Then later on I watched England being dumped out of the competition - beaten by Australia.

Neil arrived here after work in time to see most of the England rugby match.  He is " cheesed off " at the result.  He has had some salmon with salad and mooched off upstairs to watch Match of the Day,  I am watching it too.  Not looking forward to seeing the Newcastle match.

Steps today - 3,075

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.