THE FIRST LILY

The first lily of the bunch Neil brought a few days ago opened this morning.  I put the vase in the kitchen sink to take the shot and then used the illustration option on my camera.  ( It helps to blur all the mess round the sink ).

Not done much today.  At least I got out of the house - I walked down to the village and did a bit of shopping at Tesco.  Neil always say I don't walk anywhere unless there is a shop at the end of it --- I think he is right.

The weather today has been quite sunny but not really warm.  Tonight its chilly so I have had to put the central heating on.  Its not a pretty sight seeing todays gas and electricity spend going up and up on the the Smart Meter.

Neil has been here all day.  He has watched TV for most of the time.  Lots of sport for him to enjoy - horse racing  -  The Prix de  L'Arc de Triomphe,  two matches of World Cup Rugby rugby , a premiership football match and also American Football.

I'm watching X Factor at the moment.  The six chair challenge is tough.  So many good girl singers this year.  Difficult choices for Rita Ora. 

Steps today - 6,389 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.