READY FOR A FUN MONDAY EVENING

The Mono Monday challenge today is FUN.  I found this " TV and Leisure Blanket " in a cupboard a few days ago.  I can't even remember buying it.  I love the photo on the pack. The (stylish!) blanket  is a lovely tartan pattern of red, blue and yellow.  She is settling down with a cuppa for a fun  evening in front of the TV.  Me too.

I walked down to the village this afternoon - shopping in Tesco again. We have had a lot of rain today but its been quite mild.

 When I got back home I decided to plan a little day trip.  I checked online for short train journies from Newcastle and plumped for Berwick upon Tweed.  Only a 45 min journey.  Its ages since I have been to Berwick and I'm looking forward to my day out on 27th October.

At Slimming World this evening my weight stayed the same.  Not too pleased about that but at least I didn't put weight on. I was lucky enough to win the raffle.  The prize was a good one - a bag of potatoes, bag of apples, 3 peppers, a punnet of plums and a pack of baby corn.

Steps today - 8,540

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.